Boy Scout Troop 465 Hickory Flat, GA

Troop Committee

The troop committee supports the operation of the troop with vital administrative and logistic functions.

All adults over the age of 21 are welcome to join the Troop Committee and allowed to vote on business items at monthly Troop Committee Meetings.

TROOP COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN - Ken Orris - 770-715-9426

ADVANCEMENT CHAIR - David Gassman - 770-286-6594


FACILITIES CHAIR - Lynn Sewell - 404-226-0168

FINANCE CHAIR - Tonya Brooks - 678-758-3424


OUTINGS CHAIR - Bill Hamlin - 678-283-4122

WEBMASTER - Chuck Brooks - 770-598-3668




The Committee Chairman, and all of the members of the Troop Committee of Troop 465 adhere to the following creed set forth by our chartering institution, 465 Alumni Inc:

As an adult member of BSA Troop 465, I affirm a belief in God, I acknowledge that the scouting movement is non-sectarian and requires a duty to God.

I affirm and agree to conduct my life by adhering to the scout oath and law as all scouts are expected to do.

I agree to conduct the scouting program according to our sponsor's policies and guidelines as well as those of the Boy Scouts of America.

I hereby agree to require that each scout I counsel in rank advancement or merit badge achievement specifically follow each requirement of the rank or badge exactly as the requirement are written.

I believe and affirm that as an adult member of Troop 465, my purpose is to help build character in boys and support my Troop. Therefore I shall set an example by performing correctly the duties I owe to God, my Country, my family, my neighbors and myself.

For more information, please contact, Committee Chairman Ken Orris,, (770) 715-9426.


Like Our Facebook Page Follow Us On Twitter Follow Us On Instagram Subscribe to our YouTube Channel


June 13, 2024
Summer Camp
Parents Meeting

Scout Hut

June 15, 2024
Aluminum Can

Scout Hut

June 30 - July 6, 2024
Summer Camp
Woodruff Scout Camp

Troop 465 Online Store
Pay for outings, dues, and purchase Troop merchandise


BSA Troop 465, 5742 East Cherokee Drive
Canton, GA 30115

Scoutmaster - Jason Norred,

Committee Chair - Ken Orris,

For website suggestions, history site additions, pictures of troop events to upload, etc., please email:
Updated 6/11/2024